Author Topic: Shamans... What does everyone else do?  (Read 3032 times)

shadowtam

• Mook
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Shamans... What does everyone else do?
« on: April 21, 2015, 01:04:34 AM »
Hey this is my first time posting so hey be nice

Hey guys, I'm playing a shaman in a campaign at the moment and was curious as to what others were doing in regards to their shamans and what tracks they use?

My shaman is currently lvl 8 with: Shaman Spell Casting(F), Incantation(M) and as Shaman's Path: Bastion: The Seven Circles of Protection(S).
I have been told by the gm and another player who gm's his own campaign and who both visit the forum often that this isn't the typical build for a shaman so i am curious.

~ta :)

Grue

• Monk
  • Elite
  • Typo Hammer Eye of Seeing Dungeon Delver
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Shamans... What does everyone else do?
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2015, 01:43:06 AM »
if we use the class "Shaman" in the loosest sense, a very common shaman build includes a racial track and any other two tracks (that are neither Judgement nor Esoterica Radica) by using Shaman's Path and a normal multiclass to strip the character of any semblance of shamanhood. This is very common because it pretty much allows you to get any three tracks you want without having to use a feat on Guild Initiation (as long as you take a race with an associated track). As far as shamans who actually bother with being shaman-y, your build seems like a fairly logical thing to do.

rejectedreality

• Minion
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2015, 02:21:54 AM »
^ That's why I let people choose any 3 tracks they want when they build characters, and any chassis to go along with it.