Author Topic: Questions about the rules, thread #2!  (Read 105186 times)

rejectedreality

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #525 on: February 24, 2015, 01:31:13 AM »
Oh, wow, thanks for the answer so quickly.

Shloogorgh

  • Mook
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #526 on: March 05, 2015, 11:47:01 AM »
I had a multiclassing question.

If you are a ranger and swap out one of your tracks for Rogue demo man, what happens to your KOM and KDM?

The rules state they can't be the same stat, but demo man says your KOM becomes int. Does this mean your KOM becomes int and your KDM changes to something else?

Or does it mean that nothing happens and your KOM stays as dex due to to the conflict?

Mystify

  • Sage
  • In Mithril Reborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 3117
  • Gender: Male
  • Scroll of Scribes Typo Hammer Magic 8-Ball Editor's Highlight Ballot Box Dungeon Delver Art Aficionado
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #527 on: March 05, 2015, 12:06:43 PM »
Your KDM being INT will override your KOM changing to be INT. You would keep the KOM:Dex and KDM: Int from ranger in this case.
My extensive collection of homebrew
As always, Please Evaluate And Critique Honestly

rejectedreality

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #528 on: March 22, 2015, 03:14:36 PM »
Utter Brute: The fourth circle ability that gives a +3 to attack does not stack with the attacker ability from the first circle, right? Since they're both fury bonuses. Bit of a shame to waste that portion of the ability, but I suppose you do have the other effects.

Mystify

  • Sage
  • In Mithril Reborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 3117
  • Gender: Male
  • Scroll of Scribes Typo Hammer Magic 8-Ball Editor's Highlight Ballot Box Dungeon Delver Art Aficionado
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #529 on: March 22, 2015, 03:25:39 PM »
Utter Brute: The fourth circle ability that gives a +3 to attack does not stack with the attacker ability from the first circle, right? Since they're both fury bonuses. Bit of a shame to waste that portion of the ability, but I suppose you do have the other effects.
fury bonuses from within the same track stack
"This track provides some fury bonuses, which stack with other fury bonuses from this track. "
My extensive collection of homebrew
As always, Please Evaluate And Critique Honestly

rejectedreality

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #530 on: March 22, 2015, 03:45:33 PM »
Ooooohhhh, ok. Never noticed that. Thanks.

Flawless

  • Mook
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #531 on: June 13, 2015, 05:59:44 AM »
Q266: The Fire Elemental's Flame Kiss ability can be activated as a move action (Circle 2) and as part of another move action (C3). Can I use both options to Flame Kiss one opponent twice?
« Last Edit: June 13, 2015, 06:01:48 AM by Flawless »

Mystify

  • Sage
  • In Mithril Reborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 3117
  • Gender: Male
  • Scroll of Scribes Typo Hammer Magic 8-Ball Editor's Highlight Ballot Box Dungeon Delver Art Aficionado
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #532 on: June 13, 2015, 09:47:47 AM »
A266: no, it specifies as part of another move action, so you can't do it with its own action. However, that circle also improves the move action one to use it twice, so you are effectively getting the partial move on without having to use up your action.
My extensive collection of homebrew
As always, Please Evaluate And Critique Honestly

rejectedreality

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #533 on: July 24, 2015, 05:54:06 AM »
If a spellcasting track is not a character's fast track, how many spells per scene do they get? Is there an alternative chart to use, or do you just "set it back" by basically making your spellcasting a few levels lower? Or are they the same spells per scene?

Mystify

  • Sage
  • In Mithril Reborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 3117
  • Gender: Male
  • Scroll of Scribes Typo Hammer Magic 8-Ball Editor's Highlight Ballot Box Dungeon Delver Art Aficionado
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #534 on: July 24, 2015, 08:37:06 AM »
They get the same spells per scene, but they gain access to their highest circle later. So, they can have a 5th circle spell slot but be unable to cast 5th circle spells with it.
My extensive collection of homebrew
As always, Please Evaluate And Critique Honestly

chaos_redefined

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #535 on: July 25, 2015, 07:21:03 PM »
Of note, they can still cast spells from the 5th circle slots.  Just 4th circle spells and lower.

Machine Gun Batman

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #536 on: July 27, 2015, 04:56:11 AM »
Q267 How long does the passive font from C3 Virtue last? Indefinitely or the same duration as the regular fonts?

rejectedreality

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #537 on: July 27, 2015, 06:38:00 AM »
A267: The bonus font has the same duration as the normal fonts. It's just a free font that automatically happens without any actions or anything.

alyan

  • Mook
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #538 on: February 27, 2017, 01:14:00 PM »
Hi!

I have a simple question about line of sight, It doesn't seem to be clear to me whether or not creatures block line of sight. Do friendly creatures block line of sight? Do they block line of effect as well? Can I cast spells "through" them?

Thanks in advance.

Mystify

  • Sage
  • In Mithril Reborn
  • ****
  • Posts: 3117
  • Gender: Male
  • Scroll of Scribes Typo Hammer Magic 8-Ball Editor's Highlight Ballot Box Dungeon Delver Art Aficionado
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Questions about the rules, thread #2!
« Reply #539 on: February 27, 2017, 01:57:21 PM »
They do not. You can see and attack through any creature, friend or foe.
My extensive collection of homebrew
As always, Please Evaluate And Critique Honestly